tips for dieting/not gaining too much during pregnany?

LucyNewMum

Silver Member
hi all :)

im 29 weeks pregnant and so far have put on very close to 2 stone :( i had worked my ass off to go from almost 17st to 13st last year (after first baby) and now am 14st 12lbs

if anyone has any tips for curbing the choc and ice cream cravings, and mega mega portions that ive been consuming i would be very grateful. after last years dieting successful dieting (kick start on slim and save then rosemary conley) i realised that i need a strict regime to be successful, however being pregnant and running after an 18 month tends to mean that all structure of eating goes out the window lol.

really dont want to end up where i started last year- any and all advice appreciated :) xxx

I'm no expert and certainly no role model but just wanted to sympathise. I'm 25 weeks with twins and dread to think what the scales say now! Not weighed myself since about 12 weeks when I just started gaining. I'd been following slimming world up till then (bread fest days when I needed to stave off the ms aside) but then fell off the wag on. I've been eating whatever the hell I like since then, lots of calcium and protein plus all sorts of non nutricious crap.
I've had a little panic though and feel huge so I started back on SW on monday . It's going well so far, I'm making sure I eatplenty though as I tended to eat the minimum on it before being pg, not taking advantage of the free food.
I'm still not going to weigh myself - think seeing the gains I should with 2 in the third trimester would depress me, will just monitor progress by the look of my face, arms, legs etc ...I.e. The bits of me that aren't pregnancy related!!

Not sure if this is any help for you - more sympathy from a fellow struggler. Well done on that huge weight loss by the way. How did you lose that? Which plan?

Rach