to group or not to group!

ally7997

Silver Member
ok girls (& guys) ive been doing slimming world for a few months now but have been slipping the past couple of weeks and even put on 1LB this week. ive been doing it at home with a pack i bought from ebay and the help of this website now im considering if i should really just go to a meeting. ive always been against going to a meeting as i work shifts and wouldnt always be able to go every week and resent paying when i couldnt attend, is that the case for slimming world? also im so self conscious i feel sick at the thought of going there and walking in to a room full of people as im convinced no one will be as big as me (i have about 8 stone to loose) also i know this is silly but ive looked online and the best group for me work wise and the C is a guy! does anyone else have a guy as thier consultant?
what should i expect at the meetings? x

I joined Slimming World last week and on the registration form it asked if you worked shifts, so I assume they have some kind of system for shift workers!

Also, I would say I am probably the biggest or one of the biggest in my group and no one paid me any attention whatsoever. There was a mixture of people who only had a little bit of weight to lose and people like us who had more - don't worry about it! You are all there for the same reason, and you'll find that a lot of the smaller people have already lost a few stone anyway, so there's nothing to say that although the people might be smaller than you now, that they weren't the same or bigger than you to start off with!!

I think you should join, it really does help having to feel accountable for what you've eaten all week! Then again, you've done really well on your own so I guess it is just personal preference! Do whichever you think you will have the most success with :)

Hey Ladies, the form does ask if you do shift work because if you do, as long as you let your consultant know your working each class day, you DON'T pay.