40 day challenge!

Midge67

Hi

I'm a newbie to the forum - and also to a liquid only diet! I'm starting on Monday and have been reading up for the last few weeks in preparation. I'm better with 'all or nothing' in most situations so I'm hoping it'll be the same for a no food diet. I know it'll be hard for the first week (at least), but I'm getting as prepared as I possibly can. Off to buy the right drinks, ice, a blender and sweetener tomorrow....can't wait to get started on Monday! That will give me 40 days to my birthday and I'm really hoping for 1.5 stone loss. I'll be using the forum lots and lots and will probably weigh myself most days as that suits me mentally.

Thanks for all the tips on here regarding best ways to mix up the shakes (I'm trying to stick to just the shakes for a while), any other help or advice is much appreciated though!

If anyone's starting out on Monday and wants to buddy up then feel free to get in touch.

2 days to go....!!

xx

Best of luck with exante Midge! Sounds like you're well prepared!! I'm off to buy a blender today too as decided time for a change with the shakes, although I currently make them from I've cold water kept in the fridge which is yummy!

Welcome and good luck! Sounds like you're prepared in more ways than one :) xx

Hi there welcome n good luck x

Hi midge, welcome to exante you sound as if you are in the right mindset to start this journey, GOOD LUCK XX

Thanks everyone! Off to buy a tape measure soon too! Looking forward to the challenge but worried I'll find it harder than I think I will (if that makes any sense!). Less than a day to go.... x

Good afternoon Midge, welcome and good luck on your Exante journey :hug99: xx

Quite a few of us have bought a Smoothie 2go to make iced shakes, yummy!

Smoothie 2 go? I'll have a look in Argos in the morning, thank you! x

Smoothie 2 go? I'll have a look in Argos in the morning, thank you! x

You won't be disappointed, makes this diet so much more do-able I find xx