After excercising

debtin

Gold Member
does anyone else feel as though its ok to eat what you want? not sure why (maybe its hormonal) but after doing 30 day shred past few times its as if i give myself the green light to eat. Did it there and was shaking inside that i ate couple sqares of chococlate. As if my blood sugar levels are low. I know excercisng isnt a way out of not following plan so what can i do to retrain my brain? anyone else the same?

debtin said:
does anyone else feel as though its ok to eat what you want? not sure why (maybe its hormonal) but after doing 30 day shred past few times its as if i give myself the green light to eat. Did it there and was shaking inside that i ate couple sqares of chococlate. As if my blood sugar levels are low. I know excercisng isnt a way out of not following plan so what can i do to retrain my brain? anyone else the same?

Hiya, I'm no expert but the "shakes" you describe were probably because of low sugars but this isn't a green light to munch chocolate (unless of course you have syns and want to!)

The sugars your body need are actually from carbs - try having a pasta dish about 1-2 hours before or if you only have 10-15 mins a banana/handful of seeds/nuts. You need the energy from them to get through the exercise and ensure you are hydrated.

I find that when I have done the shred a glass of water and a piece of fruit will suffice and don't reach for the naughties :) HTH xx

debtin said:

Hey

I'm doing the 30DS too and I usually can't touch food until at least 30mins after it, but I never feel as if I want to eat something off plan. What I do may be useful to you though. I make up something to eat before I start the shred, so a salad with cold meat or chopped fruit, then it's there in the fridge for when I'm finished and feel like eating. Maybe if you did that you wouldn't feel like eating something synful because you'd have a SW snack already prepared?