Amberstone's Diary

amberstone

Well firstly I will start by introducing myself...

Im 27, a newlywed (married Aug 09) and from Ireland. By profession Im a Human Resource Manager, I like reading, basketball ( but i have not been in shape to play in years), pool, going to cinema and watching lots of shows on tv such as Dextor, Fringe, 24, Heros, The Shielf, Prision Break, Sons of Anochary and many more... ( this is usually restricted to the weekend when we watch boxsets :) i am not in front of the tv 24 hours hehehe). I am also a big music fan and love going to concerts.

However even though ive always been fit (played basketball for both school and club team when i was younger) I always struggled with me weight.

In 2005 i was in a new relationship with my now husband since Sept 04 and with both of us over weight (him by 3 stone, me by at least 9/10) we decided to do soemthing about it together. This couldnt have worked better, i lost in total 6 stone and my partner lost 3 stone. The trouble is he has kept his off and I have put mine back on - all of it and as of last week was the exact same weight as when i began lipotrim back in 2005.

Now over the last two years ive gone up and down trying numerous restarts, i even had my wedding coming up but i didnt lose the weight for that ( in fact i put it on ! )

Now however Ive decided I will do it in 2010, I wont let another half a decade slip by and thus begins my journey today on this website and my week 2 on cambridge diet.

Will post more ... ive to go to the garage with my car over lunch break... :)

Ill probably ramble on this thread, but i welcome any comments or questions and I hope it helps reading my story to anyone else.... and who knows perhaps we can all support each other ... to a healthier life... :)

Amber...

Best of luck with your weight loss Amberstone, be sure to keep us all posted :)

Thanks Johnny :)

Ive been reading your diary as well and posted comment there.

Thanks for your support :)

Amber