Breastfeeding Any other breastfeeding mum's?

Kaiku

My baby is 14 weeks on Monday and that's when I'm starting SW.

I tired CC at 12 weeks, but my milk seemed to be suffering. Even when I was over 1,900 calories.

So I joined Online to see how it works. I've never done SW before.

It's very confusing.

I am another breastfeeding mum following SW. I think it's great as you get your extra healthy extras while nursing! I can eat when I'm hungry and now I've got into it I don't have to think too much about it either :)

Your just coming up to the infamous 4 month growth spurt so you'll need all the extra healthy extras you can get! I found things like mug shots a lifesaver at that point as I could have something filling just by boiling the kettle when I didn't have much time to prepare things!

I've been told about this growth spurt before. He already eats every 2 hours during the day, I'm lucky if an extra hour peace during the night... not looking forward to it!

I think it'll be one of those weeks were we just don't leave the bed, all he'll want to do is sleep and eat.

I've been living off baked potatoes, beans, tuna, cheese, eggs, sliced ham and wholemeal bread so far! Plus lots of fruit. Healthy fast food lol.

Hiya, I still bf my 2yr old aswell. SW gives me an extra healthy option a which is fab. Losing weight just fine :)

Hi, I just joined here. I'm breastfeeding and have just joined SW. Have been on the plan only 4 days but absolutely loving it so far! And my milk still seems fine. I'm a bit worried with all the extra dairy I'm consuming through yoghurt. Has anyone had any problems with their babies?

I have to say that my daughter was always more satisfied with my milk when I had at least half a litre of milk a day, she would whinge, cry and come of the boob all the time if I didn't drink enough milk, so I wouldn't worry about the extra dairy x

Hello