Anyone have any low calorie meal "recipes"?

I say "recipes" because I'm a student and can't cook to save my life!

I cook things such as baked potato with beans, pasta and sauce, fish fillet with new potatoes, grilled burger and salad etc. so they're very basic, easy meals. But I'd like to have more variation since these meals are getting pretty boring!

Does anybody have any suggestions of other meals I can cook that are also very simple? Thank you so much! :D

How about things like chicken breast turkey breast or beef steak? You can cook them pretty quickly, wrap them in foil and chuck them in the oven until done. You could swap the beans on your jacket potato for some tuna and light mayo.

I tend to eat a lot of basic things - generally some combination of meat/fish with rice/pasta/potatoes/cous cous and veggies. But how I cook it and what I serve it with makes a huge difference. I try to have a variety of veggies, and do different things with spuds like mash, baked or home made wedges. I like to buy things like Nando's marinades. They aren't too high in cals and can just be poured onto meat/fish before cooking. I also use different stocks and jarred herbs when cooking pasta and rice to give it different flavours.

Eggs are also quick easy and healthy

Try switching up potatoes with sweet potatoes for a bit of variety. Yum! A simple lovely sauce I always do is a spicy tomato sauce (passata, garlic and chilli powder) with roast potatoes to make potatas bravas and it goes really well with fish.

I cook absolutely loads but my mind has gone blank, ha! Have you any likes/dislikes?

Hi Kay!

if u have a slow cooker (or casserole dish/over), then you can make spag Bol/chilli really easily.