Badly need ideas for bought snacks/meals

Discussion in 'Slimming World Recipes' started by darkangel001, 20 January 2011 Social URL.

1. darkangel001

darkangel001 Full Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hello,

I am a student, I absolutely love cooking- and I have completely now switched to the slimming world cooking ways.

The problem is I AM SOOO hungry- and I know it is not because of the plan- it is because I am not eating!

I rush out of the house nearly every morning with making myself something for lunch- and I am very much a need at least 3 meals a day kind of person.

I tried buying fruits to keep me going but it is not working. I have also tried low fat yoghurts I know are Syn free

I was wondering if anyone had any tips on what they bought when they eat out, and how they spread their Syns? I usually save mine for the end of the day.

I am doing the extra easy plan. I am a medical student- so I don't often come back home till after 6 :(

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. BritMumInCanada

BritMumInCanada Gold Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    Buy a hot food flask, that way you have no limit as to what you can take with u.

I also recommend meal planning, that way you are fully prepared each day and should never have periods where you go massively hungry.

4. darkangel001

darkangel001 Full Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    What can you carry in your hot food flask?-

5. BritMumInCanada

BritMumInCanada Gold Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    Absolutely anything, soup, chilli, made up rice or pasta, bolognese. The list is endless.

6. darkangel001

darkangel001 Full Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    Thank you so much :) I went and got myself one from Amazon :)

7. sweets154

sweets154 Full Member

Start Weight:
    13st0.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st7.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(11.51%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World