Body magic- am I missing something?

Katiep0ps

Hi all,

I'm a slimming world newbie (ish). I started 5 weeks ago and I've lost 8.5 pound so far, but my last couple of losses have been small (1/2 and 1 pound) so decided to start my body magic.

Body magic was never explained to me, I've asked my C twice, the first time she told me 'its just writing down your excersise' the second time she said I would find information in the books (which I have read)

I completed my first week towards bronze this week, when I took my fit log to group I was told I don't hand it in its just for my own reference!

So my question is this: am I missing something? Is there no recognition for body magic? It's never discussed in IT and I'm a bit dismayed. I'm not really sure the point of doing body magic if there's no recognition, the thought that someone's checking up on me would be much needed motivation!

Am I expecting something that doesn't exist?

Thanks so much for any answers ladies, you're very inspiring people :)

Kate

Yeah there's recognition you should be getting awards! It goes Bronze, silver, gold and platinum we get stickers for each award x

You get awards for body magic... and also you feel so much better for doing it after you start and get properly into a routine.
Noone checks up on you as such though, when you are due an award you just tell the person who weighs you and they will sort it out for you :)

Don't forget it has to be consecutive weeks so if you finish week one on Monday you have to start week two on Tuesday. The idea is that you build a regular habit.

I am in my third week of the gold award. I can't wait to get a sticker! I think even if you didn't get one though, there would still be a point because you are getting healthier ;)