Can you bloomin' believe it!!!

Nicki-M

Hi, I have been Cding since June 2009 mainly ss or ss plus. I was doing so well and have lost just over 8 and a half stone up til' last Wednesday when I found out that I was pregnant...(I have done 10 pregnancy tests, I have also seen the Dr and asked her if it was possible I was having an early menopause!)..I have Pcos and have always considered myself infertile as I have a 17 year old son who himself was a miracle baby...but I have never had a pregnancy since him until now!!! I have never used contraception and am hardly sex starved...sorry Tmi....I am totally gobsmacked not just at the fact that I am pg but I am freaking out as I am 40 this year and my children are going to have an 18 year age gap between them...I have mixed emotions....am I really ready to start all over again?
I have spent the last 5 years battling a menstrual disorder where I bled constantly and had to take tablets to stop the bleeding to give my body a break, this all stopped miraculously in October last year after losing a good few stone, then last month my cycle normalised and then this month....preggers!!! I am so glad I rejected the Hysterectomy I was offered last year. I really didn't think I was capable of having a baby....My body is so clever!
I am a bit put out that my body did not enable me to get to my goal weight with Cd before dropping this bombshell...but I am pleased nevertheless. I am not sure how many weeks I am yet as I can't pinpoint the date of my last period..but I am only between 4 - 6 weeks maximum...I have got a dating scan next week. I know I have a greater risk of a mc having Pcos..but fingers crossed I will be fine....If it is meant to be it is meant to be! I will keep you all updated on my progress.
I will be straight back on Cd as soon as I am able to to get the rest of the weight off.