Changing my relationship with food... My Diary!

HaloKelly

Hello all,
I'm new here and I'm new to Slimming World. I've emotionally eaten all my life, although before I had my little girl I really managed to stay in control of it, had free time so went to the gym every day etc... Now it's a different story! Food for me is pretty much the be all and end all and I really struggle to curb my cravings which pop up a lot more often than I'd like.

I'm hoping by keeping this diary and writing down everything including what I've had to eat, it'll push me to really start thinking about changing my relationship with food, and hopefully make some friends along the way :)

At the moment I am 13st 7lb, I WI in on Wednesdays and this past week has been really, really bad for me so I am dreading tomorrows weigh in, I know for sure I will have put on weight. I had Pizza 3 nights and a box of maltesars as well as Lindor and all sorts of rubbish I shouldn't have even been looking at!

Today has been good though...

Breakast - Shredded Wheat & 100ml 1% fat milk.

Lunch - Bright Salad box from Tesco with Tesco healthy living low fat cesar dressing (kind of sloshed it on, didn't use a tbsp) and plain chicken breast. Melon & Pineapple fingers and a Dr Pepper Zero.

Dinner - For dinner I'm having the slimming work Bacon & Mushroom quiche I made (without any cheddar, just fat free cottage cheese) with mixed vegetables and some baby potatoes.

What I'm really struggling with is using my syns, as you can see above I probably haven't used any syns, maybe 1 or 2 at the most for the cesar dressing. I can't have small amounts of anything, I either take none or I take it all so anything sweet and 'treat' like is out of the question for me!
I'd love if someone could suggest something that isn't too "moreish" to use my syns on!

Thanks all :)

Hello :) I am also new to the forum but so not new to the slimming and dieting :eek: