Confused and new...

Discussion in 'Slimming World - Healthy Extras' started by Em8888, 13 March 2011 Social URL.

1. Em8888

Em8888 Full Member

Start Weight:
    17st3lb
    Current Weight:
    17st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    CC
    Hi lovelies,

I'm new to this and Ive been doing this for a week now, it's been good, I know where I am with my Syns, however, the hex a and b's I wonder if I'm going the right way about it! I always have tea with a dash of milk so I tend to use milk as my hex A and if I have anything else like cheese, I will syn it. Same with hex b as I tend to have bread or cereal at breakfast so I use that.
    Is this the best way to get the most out of it? I know you can have fat free yog with cereal and weetabix and that but I'm fussy and like my weetabix with warm milk - I'm starting to ramble now!!
    I would really like it if you could let me know if I'm on the right tracks?? Sorry for going on.....! X

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. hexe

hexe Full Member

Start Weight:
    12st2.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st0.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st10lb
    Lost(%):
    1st2lb(9.38%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi ya

I am new to SW too, but I write it up the same way as you do. I use my "milk allowance" for tea and coffee throughout the day and will put any additional dairies on my syn account (same goes for bread/cereals). I manage my food diary online and there is no other way as mentioned above to enter the foods.
    Happy slimming,
    Jill :)

4. kingleds

kingleds Gold Member

Diet:
    SW all the way
    Are you using all your milk allowance for the day? If not then maybe you are better off having the cheese as your HEA and synning the odd dash of milk - you may be counting too many syns otherwise. If you do use all the milk allowance then you're fine. Enjoy x

5. Pommette

Pommette Trying - very!

Start Weight:
    105kg
    Current Weight:
    77.1kg
    Goal Weight: