Constantly messing up on SYNS

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by Finding_Neon, 5 June 2010 Social URL.

1. Finding_Neon

Finding_Neon New Member

Hi,

Im a newbie I started SW this week wed, and my SYNS have been over the whole week so far.

I measure and count everything, but keep on getting confused on what is allowed on EE, Red and Green days.

So for example Im on EE, I had pasta with lean mince with baked beans and I thought that was completely SYN free, until I checked again and there was a SYN for the mince. Which means that I am over for yesterday again.

I feel as if I am falling already, and I thought I was doing so well.

What do you do ? Any advise ??

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Smokes

Smokes Full Member

Diet:
    SW
    Why was there syn for the mince?
    If it was extra lean mince and cooked with no fat added it would be syn free so that meal would have been syn free BUT wouldn't have contained the 3rd superfree you're meant to have with each meal on EE.
    On EE you take the lowest syn amount or if the food was free on one plan it's free on EE>

4. eternity

eternity Gold Member

Start Weight:
    16st6lb
    Current Weight:
    9st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st6lb
    Lost(%):
    7st0lb(42.61%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    SW
    If it was lean mince there should be no syns. It would be good starting off to plan your meals first and check if there are any syns. That way you won't have any shocks after you have eaten .

Everyone makes mistakes starting off and still loses weight, so don't worry too much about slip ups.

5. IanH

IanH Silver Member

Start Weight:
    27st8.5lb
    Current Weight:
    11st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st10.5lb
    Lost(%):
    15st11.5lb(57.31%)
    Badges:
    Maintainer
    Diet:
    Slimming World (but it ain't a diet)