Day 2

Eiregirl

I am just starting out and am on day 2 at the moment and have a wicked headache but am trying to drink loads of water.

Any suggestions to keep me busy and focused during this time:confused:

I have a fair bit to lose and know a few people who are currently doing this diet, They have told me once you get over the first week and see the loss it gets easier but to be honestly 2 days have never felt so long for me :(

The first week is so worth it when you get to your first weighin you feel so great ! I found the first week went by quicker when I came on here and everyone is so supportive if you find you are struggling log on and join the gang.

Hi Eiregirl, I'm from Eire too and on Day two of the TFR diet. Just joined this site. I'm getting through it by making a list of all the things i will do when ive lost the weight! It's bloody hard though, I still have easter eggs left! To make matters harder I am 5 days off the cigarettes after 11 years of smoking. If I can do this, i can do anything, and count urself lucky ur not battling nicotene addiction too!!!!

Just think positive, it's not forever, we shall eat again!

Hey, I'm in Cork too. :D
I found the first week really hard. But once you go for your weigh in, you'll feel so much better.
Just try and find things to do, the worst thing you could be doing is just sitting around thinking about it. Read or watch a movie or take a walk or something, it makes the time pass much easier.
As soon as I started doing more things to take my mind off it, the quicker the time went.

I'm on week 16 now, and the weeks are going by so quickly. Just try not to think about it too much!
Good luck. :D

Hi Eiregirl, the real answer to your question is... Whatever it takes. I spent a lot of time during the first week planning my weeks and focusing on being at goal. You just have to distract yourself in anyway you can think of and then approx day 5 you will be soo glad you stayed strong. Good luck hun :)