Depressed :-(

TracyAnne

OK, so week 5 now and I have lost 24lbs so far, making my size 20 trousers way to big. I thought that as a treat I would go into town and buy myself some new trousers which fit. I found the perfect ones and took a size 18 into the changing room. Would they fit? NO CHANCE!!! Feeling silly I hung them back up and got a size 20, even they did not fit!
I ended up buying a pair in size 22 (which I have never done before) so instead of going down a size I have now gone up 1 instead.
Worst than that, my mum was with me and found it so funny that I thought I would get my bum anywhere near a size 18.
Am so fed up!:cry:
It has taken everything I have to stay 100% today.
I know all shops size differently but I feel so pants after this.
:cry::cry::cry:

TracyAnne... don't lose the drive honey to keep going. I have a pair of brand new jeans that I bought ages ago from Asda of all places which were a size 22 ...I've lost a good 6 inches off my waist already since doing this diet and guess what the 18's that I have fit now ...but the 22's I've only just got into about a week ago!

Certain shop sizes are stupid and I actually held up these so called 22's next to a pair of 18's and guess what ....the 18's are bigger than the 22's!!!! I mean come on ...the bigger girlies have a bad enough time as it is with getting clothing to fit...don't mess about with sizes in such a stupid way!

Have you measured your waist along the way... I have a belt which is needing new holes adding to it ;) that's what I go by ...On the label of your clothing just put these words " the perfect size for me" doesn't matter what they say in the shop ...as long as its fits its perfect for you x x x

P.s. I think your mum should be ashamed of her behaviour today ... just saying x x x