Exante / ?? Ketosis

Arty87

Hello Guys,
I’ve purchased a two week bundle of Exante, I’ve opted for all sachets (no bars!). I’m looking to commence tomorrow (excited and nervous!!) I am aiming to lose anything from 1-1.5 stone over a period of 4-6 weeks

I just wondered if anyone could help me if I do the 800 or 600 plan should I enter ketosis ?? I’ve done Lipotrim years ago and recall the first 2-3 days being hard but once entering ketosis I was fine!!
If Ketosis is achievable can I ask is sugar free chewing gum allowed ?? I’m now a nurse (since Lipotrim) and although masks are great in the sense of ketosis breath, I do remember how bad it was lol and would like to know I could have some for close patient engagement.

Any advice On the above or for anything else regarding this diet would be massively appreciated xxx

Hi! I’m doing the 800 calorie option and am in my fifth week. I guess I went into ketosis (I don’t use Ketosticks) after about four days, as I stopped being starving hungry! And I’ve been fine ever since.

I have two sachets, a bar and a 200 cal meal each day. And lots of water!

I’m not sure about the sugar free gum though, sorry. Hopefully someone else can help with that?

Good luck, I hope it goes really well. Let us know! X

Hi Zeus,

thats great thanks so much for your help. I had planned on sticking exclusively to sachets but purchased some bars lastnight for next day delivery lol I think I’ll need some chew texture to get through this lol.

Can I ask are you drinking hot beverages ?? I’m a coffee fiend and read on a ‘Keto diet’ as such you can have coconut milk, and I’m unsure if that transfers over to exante ?? Lol it’s the Ketosis that’s panicking me the most because I want to make sure I stay in it xxx

No problem ☺️ Hope you like the bars! I think the vegan ones are the best but also like a few of the others.