Exante?

stetson

I've just finished week 5 and am really pleased with the results so far (apart from the rancid breath that is!) as I've lost 30lbs in 5 weeks. However, the only shake that doesn't make me retch is the chocolate although at a push I can just about stomach the chicken (weird I know!) Although this doesn't bother me at the moment, I need to do about another 10 weeks and I don't want to get so sick of the shakes that I give up before my goal. A friend suggested moving to Exante at some point as she says that it has much more choice than LT. Has anyone had any experience with exante? Specifically, are the losses as quick as with LT? Does anyone know if you can move from one to the other and still stay in ketosis and keep losing weight?

Dont know anything about it sorry but there is a forum on the minimins site so perhaps have a read through there it might throw a bit of light on it for you

I think DiscPete is giving Exante a try, sorry I have no experience of it myself. All I would say is give LT a few weeks then try the shakes again, you may find your tastebuds have changed. Also, try making them with more water, I use 400-450mls for mine and love all the shake flavours - although when I started I only had strawberry and the peanut flapjack.

x

can't help with exante - but have you tried adding coffee to the choc shake ?? and also the vanilla - it makes the vanilla taste totally different.

Good luck whatever you decide.
Caren. xx

Morning

I am on Exante at the mo, there are so many more options to choose from, the flapjacks are fab, no cardboard taste at all.

When I started 11 days ago there was a mix up with my parcel so I had to use some Lipotrim shakes that I had left, I used Lipotrim for 4 days and then my parcel arrived and there was a taste explosion! I make the shakes with 300ml of water as they are a little thicker than the Lipotrim ones, but I make the soups with 240 as they taste like real soup when a little thicker.