Fallen off the wagon!!!!

louise_lily

Day 9 and I just cant stick it anymore im sooo hungry! Had headaches again this morning and feeling lightheaded. Im in ketosis axcording to ketostix but genuinely physically hungry. Im a chef so im handling, cooking, smelling food all day and its torturous! I had 1 scrambled egg with a little grated cheese, no carbs and not a lot of calories so hoping will stay in ketosis. Better than a big binge I thought! Anyone done this and what happened?

Oh no, poor you it got too much, don't worry we all have those moments I had the thoughts too and at times was close to caving in but didn't thank God! It's OK, you've not had any carbs so you'll most likely still be in ketosis, so just carry on and imagine it never happened! You may notice your losses on the scale aren't as good as if you were to have done tfr that week (I noticed that in the past when I had chicken cheats lol) but it shouldn't be too much of a major issue. The only downside now is that you've tasted food, so although physically you aren't in day 1,mentally you might be and so you're going to have to be really strong if you want to still continue with tfr. Usually from here people will start going back to eating here and there and drop out of tfr, I don't know how you feel about continuing with it or whether you prefer a diet where you can eat aswell as have limited shakes? You can do the maintenance version or some other similar diets with eating, or you can soldier on and promise yourself it's a own off, but from my experience of doing the, same thing I've learnt that one grain of salt for me makes me go back to food! Lipotrim tfr is like military camp, it's extremely tough and not everyone makes it so you just have to look deep inside and think about what's going to be realistic for you (especially being a chef must be a tax on your willpower), I wish you all the best regardless and as long as you're eating less than you're using your a winner!!