Feeling very low this evening!

I know it's utterly ridiculous seeing as I've been well aware of my size for years but sometimes something can just knock you right out when you're least expecting it.

I've been on Slimming World for about a week now and was feeling really good about it. Had a bad day at work today (I'm a teacher and one of the kids got very belligerent with me) but managed to avoid breaking the diet and was beginning to feel a bit better. Came upstairs and logged on to Facebook to find that a girl I know had uploaded several photos from New Years Eve and tagged me in loads.

I. looked. like. a. WHALE. Not kidding. I couldn't even see my facial features, so squashed together were they by all the fat on my cheeks. As for my body, the least said the better.

The worst part was that there were a couple of photos in the album in which I looked ok. Those she hadn't tagged. Just the bad ones. Of which there were many.

It's weird but normally I almost forget quite how fat I am. I'm quite capable of looking in the mirror and thinking 'yeah I look alright'. And then it takes one photo to completely crush you. I think I'd just not considered quite what a monumental task I'm facing to shed it all.

Gutted. Completely gutted. Sorry to post and potentially bring people down but had to write it down to get it all out. xx

Hey sorry you had such a hard day hun. I think I understand about not noticeing it then it hitting you in face when you say look at photos.

But your doing something really positive about it and it will take time but will be sooo worth it. Try to hang in there you are doing really well and well done for not slipping up because of it :) And it's good to have a good vent sometimes.

Hope you are ok x

I don't know what to say, as everything I thought of sounded cliche and fake.

Be PROUD of yourself. YOU have decided to take control and make yourself feel better.

EVERY pound and even half pound lost will get you closer to your goal.