GAD... Slightly off topic!!

Jambro

Hi everyone.
Decided, yet again to do CD starting Tuesday as I have been diagnosed with Generalised Anxiety Disorder, mainly to do with my weight issues and it has been horrendous having this.
I have spent the last 6 months in the house because I am anxious of people looking and judging me. I have my food shopping delivered because of the same reasons
I have 7yr old daughter who is missing out on things because of this also.
I have practically become a recluse and believe me, I was never this way.
Even though I have always been big, I had bags of confidence etc but something has changed.
i have gained about 4 st in that short time and that really hasn't helped.
Anyway, time to try and tackle these demons.
Please be there for me guys!! xx

:) Hiya Jackie, ooh starting tomorrow then! How many times have you done CD before, was it successful? This is my first time, I was a Cambridge Virgin until July 10th and have been amazed how easy I have found it so far.

Oh it must be awful to suffer from such extreme anxiety, I am very lucky because though I do suffer from depression I have never had anxiety too, it must be incredibly difficult to live with, especially with a young child.

Sounds like you are doing the right thing in trying to tackle one of the causes of it, you will get tons of support in here, everyone is so friendly and helpful!

Very best of luck with it, enjoy your last day of food for a while!

xx

:) Hiya Jackie, ooh starting tomorrow then! How many times have you done CD before, was it successful? This is my first time, I was a Cambridge Virgin until July 10th and have been amazed how easy I have found it so far.

Oh it must be awful to suffer from such extreme anxiety, I am very lucky because though I do suffer from depression I have never had anxiety too, it must be incredibly difficult to live with, especially with a young child.