Hello Newbie Here!

Ceri_b

Well I'm on day 4 today and all is going well, think I may have to swap my soups to shakes tho as really not enjoying the soups!! Just wanted to introduce myself really, have been lurking for a while and you have all been such a huge inspiration to me! Following on from having my son 6 months ago I am 3 stone heavier than before so want to get it shifted! I've set my target at 50lbs to go, fingers crossed! Have had to get OH to hide the scales as I kept jumping on them, and as of yesterday hadn't lost a pound :( but trying not to focus on that. Had a bad day today and was feeling really down, OH was cooking a yummy curry, I took myself into the other room and gave myself a good talking to, How disapointed will I be tomorrow if I give in tonight?? I made myself a shake and snuggled up, and managed to stick to CD!! Yay!

Here's to day 5, lovely ladies!

Ceri B

Welcome Ceri,

Well done on getting through the first few days. And for dealing with the curry issue! No mean feat! lol

It takes a few weeks to find your favourite flavours and everyone seems to have very personal tastes. I don't really like any of the shakes, but I know others who love them. I love the porridge but know people who hate it!

Anyway, good luck with everything. You've got the right attitude, so I'm sure you'll do fab. And make sure you use Minimins for support - it's a great forum and people are very helpful.

Thelma x

Thanks Thelma,

Wow your weight loss is going so well, well done you! Can't wait to be able to cross my second goal off, which is a week! (First goal was 3 days)

Thanks, Ceri. I've stalled a bit over the last month, but back on track as of today with a new focus and moving to the SS+ plan which I'm hoping will get me back in control.

Yep, baby step goals is definitely the way to go! lol

Welcome Ceri and Good Luck. The smell of curry is hard to resist.