Hello newbie here....

pommychic

Hi everyone!

I just thought I would say hello! I am Andrea and after trying every diet under the sun, I thought I would give JUDDD a crack of the whip.

I don't have too much weight to lose.... I would LOVE to see the scales start with a 9.. That's not happened since I quit smoking 3 years ago but I am just so sick to death with diets!

I have tried everything.. You name it. I recently joined slimming world but I quit after two weeks! My best friend is a nutritionist and I just couldn't get my head around the slimming world theories about ditching healthy things such as extra virgin olive oil and pure butter for artificial cooking sprays and margarine! I also knew that I would never lose weight eating low fat yoghurts and fruit until the cows come home!

So.... I decided to give JUDDD a go. I love the simplicity of it and that there is not too much of the obsessive calorie or points counting. I tried it a couple of years ago but I wasn't doing it right.. I just couldn't reign myself in on my UP days. Now I know where I went wrong and I have a plan to tackle the chocolate cravings!

I plan to make huge pan fuls of low calorie homemade soups packed with loads of healthy vegetables but created to make them as yummy as possible.. So I can look forward to the soups on the down days.

looking forward to getting this extra weight off and meeting new people on the way! Xx

Hello Pommy!

I'm doing 5:2 and have been doing it for a week. It's similar to JUDDD but your cals are spread over 5 UDs and 2DDs. I'm weighing in tonight and *think* I've lost about 3lbs which I'm ecstatic with as I felt I was really bad over the weekend. So to lose 3lbs from just being good for two days is FANTASTICO!