Hello

Leighthesim

Hi everybody, i am new to this forum,
I will be starting sliming world next week (well using the free meal plans from the mail this week, meeting next thursday since work is a pain)
I got on the scales earlier today and I was shocked... First time since I dieted about 3 years ago, but since then a lot has happened, my dad died, i had my gcse and a levels, then I left school and started full time work in waitrose (trying to work my way up to become a manager, having worked there two year part time I enjoyed it)
I now weigh 16stone, am I am not proud, I want to curl up in a ball, but tomorrow I start eating better, and then thursday I am starting the week of meal plans(ish) i shall be donating most of my christmas chocolate to a good cause I.e. My mother. ( I will keep a few bits for a treat though) but I am fed up of being fat.

Hiya!

I'm new to this too and started SW last Thursday! Well Joined Thursday, started on Friday. So far so good, just been doing red (original) days.

Had a bit of a poop year last year also, lost my Mum, so 2012 is time to get on track and shift these llbs!!

Good luck! Keep in touch :)

Lyns x

Hi, I joined
Slimming world last week, I've never done it before, always done WW. Lost 3lbs so really pleased with myself!

Leighthesim said:
Hi everybody, i am new to this forum,
I will be starting sliming world next week (well using the free meal plans from the mail this week, meeting next thursday since work is a pain)
I got on the scales earlier today and I was shocked... First time since I dieted about 3 years ago, but since then a lot has happened, my dad died, i had my gcse and a levels, then I left school and started full time work in waitrose (trying to work my way up to become a manager, having worked there two year part time I enjoyed it)