1. You can now easily put an SW award in your signature/posts like a smilie. Just look for the SW award tab after you tap on the smilie face.
    Dismiss Notice

help needed!

Discussion in 'Slimming World' started by littlehobbit, 30 July 2009 Social URL.

1. littlehobbit

littlehobbit Full Member

Hi im quite new to all of this.i joined slimming world 4 weeks ago and have lost 6.5lbs:).iv been doing so well this week and want to keep it up but im having my friends round tonight for some cocktails.
    can anyone suggest some low syn cocktails?
    and i know my friends will have lots of chocolate and sweets.does anyone know any free snacks i can have?
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. jaylou

jaylou Gold Member

Spirits with low cal mixers but steer clear of the fruit juices cos they will boost the syn value!
    For free snacks, how about this - do a load of carrot, pepper and cucumber sticks and then make some dips with FF natural yoghurt - add cucumber and mint for tzatziki, add garlic and chives for a garlicky dip and if you have time, why not whizz some chick peas with garlic, seasoning, lemon juice and a bit of water to make hummous. All syn free (on green or EE) and very enjoyable!

Welcome along and have a lovely night tonight.
  4. Little_Miss_Stella

Little_Miss_Stella Full Member

Start Weight:
    Current Weight:
    Goal Weight:
    Slimming World -Green
    i love cocktails and i have really missed them because since i found out the syn value of orange juice, i just cant bring myself to drink it!

I always crave fruity fresh drinks tho so try using things like Fanta Zero, 7up zero etc. and mixing with low calorie cordial/squash and squeezing fresh juice in instead of buying it pre-packaged

IT's a good time to get your friends experimenting and see what you can come up with!

Jaylou has some brill ideas for snacks which i will use myself next time! so thankyou!

Have a brilliant night!
  5. littlehobbit

littlehobbit Full Member