Help Needed!!

Hi all, this is my first post on this site but I have been doing CD SS since August... was hoping someone could help me out, im going on holiday for 3 weeks first week of November and really dont want to gain weight. Any tips or advice? im touring round india and know that I can't take the diet with me! All help appreciated!!

:flirt2:

I have just posted a very similar message....
great minds think alike!

I'm no expert... but the general consensus on here seems to be to work your way up the plans before you go away to minimise the damage then try to stick to a 810/1000 plan while you are away.

Although I don't know how anyone manages that because I am rubbish on holidays and always fall right off the wagon so I am not a good example :D

Thanks Guru, im useless with food -if its an option I'm having it. Really reluctant to step up, loving the losses and want to be slim when i go away! sob sob.... how soon before I go should i step up? any counsellors out there?

Am going to Portugal at the end of October. Having only just started will be on week 5/6 by then. Seems rotten timing and just don't want to ruin the hard work!

Hi..
Just wanted to say Welcome and well done on your cd journey so far..
Its so hard when you have a holiday booked and your half way into your journey.. I can understand you not wanting to put weight on..
I have recently got back from a 2 week break in Turkey and it was all inclusive.. I am on 1000 step so I took my products with me as long as they are in your suitcase you are ok..
I can understand if you are travelling round it might not be so easy.. If you feel you cannot just have your products then you will need to go up a step or two and add food if you can stick with protein and vegetables and salad it will be best for you and stay away from carbs pasta, rice, and bread.