Hi

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by tony7, 5 February 2009 Social URL.

1. tony7

tony7 Full Member

Start Weight:
    15st7lb
    Current Weight:
    13st13lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st8lb(10.14%)
    Diet:
    Self-Control + Exercise
    Hi - another newbie here!

I'm a 33 yr old dad to 3 and I need to lose weight! I've tried before but never really had the motivation or commitment to get passed about 7 days of dieting. I realised what I was doing wrong - I was dieting!

This time I'm cutting back on all the bad stuff I used to eat (and there was a lot of bad stuff - sweets, snacks, high-cal drinks, late-nite suppers...) and adding exercise about 4 times a week in early morning. My wife is on-board - she exercises with me at 6am 4 times a week.

We've been doing this since the first week in Jan now and I've lost over half a stone, so I'm doing something right. The biggest success for me is that I have stuck to it; I still sometimes enjoy a treat (in moderation!); I feel fitter; and I now use the next hole on my belt!

I've been doing this in secret up to now, but I figured I should go public hence joining this forum for some mutual support. Hoping to get down to a reasonable BMI by June... we'll see I guess...

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. Keeley

Keeley New Member

Hi Tony,
    I'm new too, I'm Keeley. I'm 39 and i'm a yo-yo dieter and like you i always get fed up after awhile and then give up! I'm only a stone over weight but at 5ft 2 i can't carry it off. I start dieting and normally lose a few pounds and on the rare occasion have lost half a stone but never seem to get past that. So ive decided to stop dieting and cut back and do abit more exercise, like walking to work. I don't have a partner to help me so this is why i have joined this forum, i'm hoping to make friends and share experiences and tips. Well done by the way for losing half a stone! I hope you get the support you need here and the very best of luck.