Dismiss Notice
Welcome to MiniMins! Be sure to check out our complete listing of diets on the front page including Slimming World, Exante, Weight Watchers, Cambridge Weight Plan, Herbalife, and hundreds more.

Hiya!

Discussion in 'Atkins Diet' started by Mets, 1 April 2010 Social URL.

1. Mets

Mets Gold Member

Current Weight:
    11st3.5lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st0lb
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    Hi all :D

Am I allowed to be cheeky and post a "hello newbie here" thread even though I'm not techinically following Atkins??!! :flirt2:

I followed Atkins last year and managed to drop 1 1/2 stone (cheated an awful lot though!) This year after the Christmas binge, I thought I'd try a different approach and gave Slimming World a whirl. What a mistake that was! I'm so tired all the time, sluggish, bloated, bunged up in the downstairs department :eek: . So I thought to myself, BACK TO LOW-CARBS!!!!!

That's where I feel the best and most energentic and just bloody fantastic! :) So I bought Neris & India's Idiot Proof Diet book and here I am... I'm doing this one instead of Atkins as it's not as restrictive, which is what I struggled with last year. But the principle is still the same, isn't it?

I hope you don't mind if I contribute to the threads in here as well do you? Sounds silly but last year whilst on Atkins, I was a lurker in this forum! I feel like I "know" a lot of you already! :D Bit weird I know but this time, I thought I'd actually join in...

Tell me to sod off to the Low Carb forum if you wish! ;) But it seems pretty dead in there...

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. LVLLM

LVLLM Gold Member

Current Weight:
    11st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Diet:
    Carb Cycling
    Hi mets and welcome :) Ive not really heard of the Neris and India until i was on this forum - how different is it to atkins?

4. Jim

Jim Big Boy

Start Weight:
    25st0lb
    Current Weight:
    13st1lb
    Goal Weight:
    13st1lb
    Lost(%):
    11st13lb(47.71%)