Total Solution I know I can do this, its all in my head!

emuze

I am a newbie and after spending several weeks looking on this site, it seems a good idea to start a diary. There is a lot of support on here and I wanted to take advantage of that.

Monday is my start day and I am expecting a tough week. I have a lot of weight to lose as over the years I am simply a compulsive eater, I can eat extraordinary amounts until I cant move. This has to stop, I have a wife and 2 children who love me and I want to have a ,long and healthy life and this wont happen in my current condition.

About 6 weeks ago, I stopped smoking after 20 years and I have been surprised about easy this has been.

Now I think I can be mentally tough enough to take on the biggest challenge of my life.

My son has just started to play football at the age of 4 and when we play he wants to know why I don't/can't run. When I tried, he laughed (not nastily, he is only 4) and it upset me a bit. So that was the kick up the backside I needed.

My wife thinks this diet is too much and is worried it will have a negative effect on my health, but I have explained some of the succes stories and the side effects of the first few weeks are only temporary.

If you pop in you will learn more about me over the coming months.

Well done for taking the first step emuze. Im not going to tell you its easy but it does get easier after the first week or so but the results are amazing!

best wishes for your first week. im on day 5 myself and while its been tough at times, im kind of enjoying the challenge! keep your eyes on the prize ;)

I know it wont be easy but I am focused. I am having a bit of a blow out tomorrow to get ready!

welcome enuze, you have made a good decision and after the first week thing do get easier ,I am halfway through week 2 and loving it!! I only wish I had descovered exante sooner.

Good luck with your journey x