• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Icanandwill's diary

So, I held out for years - no stupid diet for me.

And I gained weight in everyone of those years.

Then I found minimins and had a good read round and spent about 6 months pondering... should I / shoudn't I?

Today I started.

So far I have had vanilla for breakfast - not too bad, it smells worse than it tastes.

Fingers crossed I can do this. I have never tried a commercial diet thing before!

Off for a cup of tea - luckily I love redbush and fennel&nettle tea so I may be OK with the water requirements.

Get Rid of this ad and join in on the conversation for free today! Tap here!
Hmmmm!

I managed the lunchtime chicken - just - now how do I persuade myself to drink the teatime one????

Can I add leaf herbs and spices? I suppose I can seeing as I can drink tea made from them. So, what flavour could I add to make the chicken taste better??

Might have to get thinking.

And I am definitely getting the chocolate next week, maybe a flapjacky thing or two as well!

And I don't think I have drunk enough water - off to the tap with me!

Hiya, the way I work it is I have a hot vanilla mixed with coffee in the morning.. in the late afternoon I have a chicken with pepper, lots of pepper, I used to add chilli powder or ceyene powder but some people say this is a no no, it didnt effect my losses.. in the evning I make a cup of mint tea and mix it with a chocolate shake.. I prefer all my shakes hot.. if I am out i only bring chocolate shake and shaker, it is the only one i can half stomach cold.. hths x

Thanks. I shall remember that for next week.

I only have real coffee, so that might be a bit difficult at the moment. But as I like the vanilla one it should be OK for a while.

I'll get the pepper grinder out! I was going to use cayenne, but if it is a no-no, perhaps not!