I'm a Newbie (not really)

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by tulipz, 28 June 2011 Social URL.

1. tulipz

tulipz Member

Start Weight:
    11st2lb
    Current Weight:
    11st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st12lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Vegetarian diet - junk free
    Hi All,
    I've been trying to lose weight for about 4years. Some of you will want to kick me on the bum...I have about 22 lb to lose to come to my absolute recommended weight...or just 14-15lb to be 'normal'... the reason why I couldnt push myself to meet these small targets was that I was really depressed. I was least intersted in looking good. I had a sad job, lived in a lot of stress. Now that I managed to clean up most of the mess in my life, I am giving this a serious go. Honestly, 22lb (5'4) doesnt make me look obese... it makes me look overweight. I am naturally a slim person. I've eaten so much junk (towards the end of uni) that I forced my body to become fat... so my main problem is fat in odd places...(unlike ppl who are fat throughout) I have a slim face, neck, legs... I hate my big boobs, big tummy tyre and odd bums....

I am despreate now. I am 29 and will turn 30 in april. Also, we are planning to visit family towards the end of this year. I really really really really want to look myself.. I want to look good for myself, my Dh and to set an example for my 3 yr old daughter....

The problem is, I lose motivation very quickly or get diverted with other things...

I am starting with

1. drinking 1lt of water (i havent even been drinking 250ml until now)
    2. Cut down crap (biscuts, icecream, chocolate, cereal for dinner)
    3. Limit cereal to mornings ( I am a cereal addict)
    4. Slowly bring exercise into my sedentary routine (I walked up 5 floors this morning).

People, please dont mind, I am going to write every small bit of my journey into this thread....this is to help me keep up with motivation