I'm new to Slimming World & want to lose a lottttt of weight! :)

I started Slimming World at the end of September & must say it doesnt really feel like a 'diet' i've really enjoyed the food i can have. The only downside is i really crave sweet food, chocolate etc. I'm having the hifi bars which are ok but they're not quite hitting the spot! Also the weight is coming off quite slowly which i know isn't necessarily a bad thing if it's consistent but when you have a lot of weight to lose it sometimes feels like you're never going to get there.

I've joined because i'm hoping reading others success stories might just spur me on :)

I started Slimming World at the end of September & must say it doesnt really feel like a 'diet' i've really enjoyed the food i can have. The only downside is i really crave sweet food, chocolate etc. I'm having the hifi bars which are ok but they're not quite hitting the spot! Also the weight is coming off quite slowly which i know isn't necessarily a bad thing if it's consistent but when you have a lot of weight to lose it sometimes feels like you're never going to get there.

I've joined because i'm hoping reading others success stories might just spur me on :)

Hi there :)

You started SW around the same time I did and i have felt the same as you about it being a slow process but like you said its what keeps the weight loss consistent and easier to maintain. I have chocolate cravings quite a bit but i'm finding them easier to deal with now. Someone advised me that the sachets of options hot chocolate as only 2 syns and i've found they curb my cravings, plus they come in lots of yummy flavours! Also someone suggested freezing a curly wurly as they last longer that way and are only 6 syns.

Are you doing Extra Easy or Red/Green days or all three? I just do extra easy and some people say that you don't see as much of a loss with it but you have more choice of what you can eat.

Good luck with your weight loss journey :)

Hi Girls,