Just getting my head around JUDDD

ClaireS84

Hello everybody and nice to meet you.

I'm new to JUDDD although I have been thinking about undertaking this new eating plan.

I'm sorry if these questions have been asked already but I can't find that specific answers or diaries.

So here goes.

1. When should I weigh myself and when should my weigh in day be?

2. I'm thinking of doing the 6pm-6pm but slightly confused. When do I eat my DD calories and when can I start eating my UD calories?

3. Has anyone with Polycystic Ovaries ever done this diet and had good results?

Think that's all for now. :)

Hi Claire, you should weigh in once a week after a DD so if you start on a Monday DD, and do alternate days you should weigh in on Tuesday am the following week.

It's true that 6pm to 6pm could be potentially easier, however this is a tweak thats been invented/introduced by experienced judders it's not the way JUDDD was originally intended, the 24 hour fast was more a concept invented by Brad Pillon who's program is Eat Stop Eat and involves zero calories for 24 hours.

The issue with split day fasting is exactly what you just said yourself, when do I have my calories? Say for instance you have an up day allowance of 2000 and a DD of 500 (basically we all use this), it can be quite hard to get the requirements fro weight loss if you use the split day method because you need 2 things to happen, 1 you need an overall calorie deficit and 2 you need a period of about 14-16 hours to get the body into fat burning mode. On split day fasting this is pretty difficult.