kers_pink - i will do this

kers_pink

Background
I have been overweight & been on "diets" since the age of 7 I remember being placed on a very strict diet at this age I don’t really come from the most positive family. I have tried weight watchers, scottish slimmers & even tried slimming world but only lasted a week just not for me.

Today
I live with the love of my life tina we have been together 5 years & i am desperate tpo have a baby which isnt easy being in a same sex relationship as it is never mind being overweight. I am fed up no confidence no self esteem ive been plodding along I have been doing scottish slimmers for past 6 months I have lost 1st 12lb which as I have still maintained this off kinda stuck in a rut so I had been offered xenical before & as they were out of stock everywhere lost the prescription. So I decieded to go back to the docs & got a prescription so that’s what I did 1 week ago I started taking xenical the only information I have had was that there is bad side effects which as I hadnt really been counting fat etc or following the rules at all I had horrendous side affects so I googled xenical & ended up here & thank god I did ….
So today 23/05/13 I weigh 20st 5lb

My goals

I will be updating everyday what I have eaten that day I always write it down anyway so putting it in a diary online
I will lose 1 stone if not more before 01//09/13 I go to florida this day
I will maintain on holiday
I will lose 7lb between 15/01/13 - 11/10/13 I will be leaving to go to chicago on the 11/10/13
More goals will be set as they come around
I will walk to work at least once a week

Any help & advice greatly appreciated

Last edited:
Hi & welcome.

Read the sticky it will tell you all you need to know to avoid side effects but the basics are no food with more than 5g fat per 100g, eat that way & you should be ok.