Laura's lose 4 stone the healthy way food diary!

teetiefunk

Gold Member
Hello everyone. I'm a complete newbie to slimming world still trying to get my head round it. I've tried every faddy diet under the sun but never just a healthy eating one. I came across slimming world and liked the fact you can still eat normal food!! I am starting on Monday, still got some stuff to use up in the fridge before then. I will post my menu on here everyday and please tell me if I'm going in the right direction! Need lots of SW buddies to help me :) thanks xx

Hi Laura, I'm restarting sw on Monday too. I've lost 3st so far but got quite ill so fell off the wagon & have gained a bit ? but onwards & downwards we go.

Good luck.

Adelle

Hello and thanks for dropping by adelle! Today was my first day on SW and I've really enjoyed it! I've not been hungry and I actually struggled to use my syns! I defo never though I would have that problem! I'll post my menu and please tell me if there's anything I can tweak or do better. It's a learning curve!

Extra Easy Day

Breakfast
two weetabix (hexb)
muller yoghurt
banana
coffee with milk (hexa)

Lunch
rice with tons of mixed veg, red onion and a splash of fat free vinegarette dressing
muller yoghurt
banana
satsuma

Snacks
two cups of tea with milk (hexa)

Dinner
sweet potato with 3 laughing cow light cheese (4.5 syns)
Remainder of rice with veg and dash of dressing
meringue nest (3syns) with honey dew melon and a dollop of fat free fromage frais
options hot choc (2syns)

Total syns 9.5

Let me know if this is ok

teetiefunk said:
Hello and thanks for dropping by adelle! Today was my first day on SW and I've really enjoyed it! I've not been hungry and I actually struggled to use my syns! I defo never though I would have that problem! I'll post my menu and please tell me if there's anything I can tweak or do better. It's a learning curve!

Extra Easy Day

Breakfast
two weetabix (hexb)
muller yoghurt
banana
coffee with milk (hexa)

Lunch