Losing the podge

beanflower

So it's day 8 and I've decided that, post 8.5lb loss WI yesterday, that it's time to start a diary.
I'm totally new to CD and, although I've tried and failed at SW and the like before (always lost in the first week, then maintained and gained so given in), I'm hoping to get myself to a healthy 9 and a half stone in time for my wedding at the beginning of September.
Got the shock of my life when I stepped on the scales at my first consultation last week (13.8 stone) and have thus far managed to stick to SS 100%.
All my family are pretty small and slim, and I'm just sick of being the fat one! My Ma know about the diet and keeps telling me that I'm fine as I am and that sonera people are just predisposed to being bigger than others. Easy for her to say, she's only a size 8-10.
Other half is 6'2" and can eat what he wants, but is being fairly supportive as he wants to tone up for the wedding. He works outdoors so he's always tired when he gets in huh doesn't make being active any easier (I have a desk job in an office full of men that seem to be eating all the time).
My first hurdle is it's OH's birthday on Tuesday so his lovely Father has booked a meal for Friday night that I can't get out of :(
Have seen my cdc and she thinks I'll be fine as long as I stick to white meat, safe veg and no carbs or sauces. Hope my will power doesn't give out!
Think that's enough waffling on for now, back to my chocolate tetras x

Hi beanflower! Well done on the loss at your first WI! So long as you see the birthday meal as a treat and make sure you go straight back on to SS the following day, I'm sure you'll be fine.

I started this diet on Friday 13 Jan and have thus far been SS 100% (other than three TINY sips of champagne that I couldn't get out of having). Also the first time I've done this diet or any proper diet really. Thus far am enjoying it but not sure if that's just because the novelty is yet to wear off. Time will tell!!