Morning! New to SW and not going to class

lshafik

Hi,

i know you will think it's crazy but I am new to slimming world, have never been to class, sort of relying on my partners knowledge to get me through but I actually think some help might be needed.

I am 21st 6.5lbs as of this morning and I am only 5ft 2. I am happy with my size but I want children so the choice to do something healthy and help to get my body ready for pregnancy is from today.

I can't go to classes as my job takes me world wide and I don't know where I will be week on week so I wanted to make sure I was able to do something which would be flexible with that.

A few years ago I lost quite a lot of weight on WW but for whatever reason I feel miserable when I have to count everything, I become a point obsessive and it's quite limiting sometimes.

So, with that in mind, I think I know the plan now...I understand the concept of 1/3 2/3 and I get the free foods aspect and the eating when full idea but what I don't know is how my Syns per day are caluculated.

We are assuming it is 15 Syns per day, however I don't want to assume anything.

Anyone able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance :)

Hi there,

I am starting SW today too. I'm 5ft 2 and my start weight was 20st10 so pretty similar. I now weigh 17st 11 after a year of calorie counting and 5:2. I've decided to join SW as I recently got married and want to start TTC a baby. I feel SW is more sustainable and healthy for this.

I can't go to class either as we just can't afford it right now (paying the wedding off and I've just been made redundant) I'd love to be your buddy if you fancy it?

Thanks

Daisy

I think it would be a good idea to go and join (dont know if any offers on at mo) and have the first weeks new member talk. You dont need to go back after that but at least the basics would be explained to you properly

Hi there,