Mothers Day Help!

Discussion in 'Slimming World Off Topic' started by Kikikisses, 13 March 2010 Social URL.

1. Kikikisses

Kikikisses Silver Member

Start Weight:
    13st7lb
    Current Weight:
    10st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4lb
    Lost(%):
    3st1lb(22.75%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I know many of you on here are mothers, some even mothers of mothers and I would like your advice.

As a broke student I can't afford to lavish my mother with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Instead I considered cooking her something or doing the house work for the whole day but I know I'm rubbish at cooking and she's very particular about how the house work is done so she still wouldn't relax :(

Any ideas on things I can do for her/make for her would be helpful :)

I've already set about making her a card.

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. suepat10

suepat10 I am one of the 63336

Start Weight:
    20st3lb
    Current Weight:
    20st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st7lb
    Lost(%):
    0st0lb(0%)
    Diet:
    Slimming World
    I know it's along the lines as a card, but see if you can find a poem online that tells your mother how much she means to you. I don't think any of us tell our mother's how much they mean to us as much as we should.

4. Eclipse

Eclipse Gold Member

Does she have a garden that might need tidying up, or perhaps you could buy a few seeds to put in for her, so that she can look at them as they grow and think of you (even if they are just in a pot on the windowsill if she doesn't have a garden) x

5. avisk

avisk xx

Diet:
    Slimming World
    Give her your undivided attention!

Explain that you can't afford to spend any money (I guess she probably already knows that!) but offer her a day, or half a day, or whatever, when you can be with her and do whatever she wants. Put it in writing if you like - a card saying "I promise to give you xxxx hours of my time to spend any way you like".

6. avisk

avisk xx

Diet:
    Slimming World