I can't have the mousse mix as it isn't suitable for vegetarians but I was wondering whether anyone knows if you can use vege gel or something else instead? Really love the idea of the jelly or chocolate mousse
Vege-Gel (Dr. Oeteker's) has dextrose in it, which is a type of sugar - therefore I'd probably say that you're not allowed it. It would be nice to have a cold mousse (though it's more like a jelly consistency) - unfortunately you may just have to stick to iced vanilla latte's! Get a nice ice crusher blender - and if you make it quite thick, it comes out much like a mousse too.