Moving groups

JanieJane84

Hey all,

Not sure this is really off topic but I'm new to minimins and wasn't sure where else to post!

My consultant has started to become rude and unhelpful in the last couple of weeks. I work shifts so swap between a monday eve group and a tuesday morning group. Last week I went to the morning group which starts at 10am, I thought it was 10.15 so arrived at 10.20. She had already started the image therapy and basically shouted at me asking if I was staying when I walked through the doors, in front of everyone. She said that I had to be there by 10.15 to be weighed before image therapy in future so weighed me whilst everyone else sat and waited and then announced loudly my gain so everyone heard.

A few friends say that we get a 30min weigh in slot so she should have waited until 10.30 before starting image therapy?

She also never has time to talk, never answers her phone and never replies to texts. I don't have an email address for her and so find myself asking other ppl (non consultants) for help. I know running a group means she won't always have time but I can never get five mins with her.

I feel like I want to find a new group but feel odd about leaving, do I tell her? I've made some good friends on the eve group but I'm not sure the friendship is worth staying for to be made to feel awful and to get no help.

Not sure theres a point to this post but its nice to be able to post some where noone else will see.

Thanks

Jane xx

Hi Jane

I would definitely move group! The C's job is to support you every step of the way! I had a great one, she was there day or night. They changed to a new venue I couldn't get to, so I joined a new class last week. I just told the new C I was transferring there for good, not just a visitor. Too early to say if I will get the same support, I couldn't stay to group.

Personally, I think you need to make sure you get your money's worth... 4.95 just to get weighed is a waste of money IMO.

Good luck!