Step 1 Sole Source My New Start

Beebuzz

Hi All,
:)
Im new to the Cambridge Diet and am going to my consultant next week (hopefully) to get everything set up. Cant believe i have let myself get to this weight. it started after i left uni and growing up with 4 slim sisters it was always hard not to be conscious of my weight. instead of doing something about it i eat for comfort when im sad, happy, excited, nervous etc. any excuse really. but this is the end. i am determined to do it this time. i have tried various diets such as slimming world, the cabbage soup diet, celebrity slim, weigh watchers - anything to lose weight but i didnt stick at them. this time will be different, i HAVE to get my weight down.

my main reason for doing this is my big sister. she is getting married in France, May next year (last minute booking) and she has asked me to Bridesmaid. Obv i would love to get down to a size 10 (who wouldnt?!). But the most important reason is; she was 8 when i was born, was excited about mum taking me home from hospital, remembers my first tooth growing, dressing me up and she said all this to me one night whilst crying. she loves me unconditionally but it hurts her when she sees what im doing to my body, distroying those teeth with all my fizzy drinks, seeing me upset when i buy clothes just to hide under rather than clothes i want so badly to dress up in. it really hit home that im not just effecting myself, but my family and boyfriend. they all love me for who i am, but they see how upset and angry i get when shopping for outfits, how uncomfortable i get when im lying on the couch and how self conscious i am when i do dress up.