My weightloss progress

Discussion in 'Weight Loss Diaries' started by kidajske, 6 November 2011 Social URL.

  1. kidajske

    kidajske New Member

    Hi to everyone, I'm kidajske from Serbia. I'm 16 years old, 6 feet tall and i way 99 kg (I'll keep track with kilograms since it's easier). Most of my excess weight is located around in my stomach area. I have pretty much always been overweight, since I was about 6-7, but not to this extent. I've always eaten about the same as my friends (who aren't overweight) so I think the cause of me being overweight is the fact that I'm sitting/lying down most of the day. I get up, go to school, sit for 5 hours, come home and sit for the rest of the day. During the weekend I go out with my friend but that comes down to sitting on a bench drinking beer, or sitting in someones house. I recently decided to do a diet and start being more physically active. I've been jogging/walking/riding my bike for about 2 hours every day for the past 5 days. When I get back from school late, at around 9 pm, If I'm not too tired, I go out for a half hour jog. I'm also considering taking up a martial art. As far as food goes:
    For breakfast I either have a banana milkshake (a cup of milk and a banana blended together, with no sugar), or a piece of whole wheat toast.
    For lunch I pretty much eat what my parents make (1 portion), which is basically always healthy. My mother is Italian, so we eat pasta with homemade sauces and similar stuff. I also eat a good amount of fish and chicken. As far as salad goes, I eat a bowl every day just before lunch. I mostly eat cabbage (which is a staple in Serbia), cucumbers and carrots. I've never been a big fan of green salad so I tend to avoid that if possible.
    For a snack during the day if I get hungry, I eat a handful of almonds.
    For dinner I eat fruit. Mostly bananas, apples and oranges, or a piece of toast.
    I've tried to eliminate sugar from my diet as much as possible, so I've stopped drinking juices and sodas. I've also stepped down the amount of oil in my food.

    So far, within 5 days, I've lost about 1 kg which I'm happy with. I don't have a set weight I want to reach, but my main goal is to lose my stomach and love handles.

    I'd like some people with more experience than me to give their opinion on the diet I'm following. I'll also post here with my progress.

    Thanks for reading.
  2. Avatar Matched Content

  3. princesskim

    princesskim Full Member

    Start Weight:
    Current Weight:
    Goal Weight:
    Slimming World
    Hello you sound like your doing very well, your eating the right foods but still remember to allow your self a little treat everyday or you will crave it. Oils and butters stay away from. Eat as much fruit and veg as possible and drink plenty of water xxx good luck
  4. danishcosta

    danishcosta New Member

    Last edited: 15 December 2011
Popular Forums
  1. is a weight loss support community helping each other on their weight loss journey. We have a multitude of forums, from Slimming World and Exante, to Success Stories. Click the logo at the top right to return to the forum home page at any time.

Share This Page