Need Help from CDC or Long Term CD Dieter?

Discussion in 'Cambridge Weight Plan' started by GTPeach, 24 September 2008 Social URL.

1. GTPeach

GTPeach The Nerdy Singer

Badges:
    Maintainer
    Hey -

I'm a university student and finances are very very tight the past couple of weeks and will be for another week or so.

As a result, I have yet to order my CD food. I have a distributor locally that I can get to if necessary, but....

If it ends up being a few days in between when my food runs out and my new food gets here, is there anything I can do to keep with the diet and keep in ketosis despite being a couple days without???

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. spooky

spooky Banned

If you run out of food i would stick to the low carb/green and white principles in the book. Its not really a good long term solution though and there's no guarantee you will stay in ketosis. Also because a diet like this is unlikely to be nutritionally balanced you may see fluctuations in your loss.
    Have a look at low GI options when choosing your foods and keep a tight rein on portion control.

GTPeach likes this.
  4. night-owl

night-owl Gold Member

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    12st7lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st10lb(17.84%)
    Diet:
    Cambridge Weight Plan Step 2
    Why don't you buy yourself a tub of SlimFast to keep you going in between? Tesco's often do three for the price of two.

5. GTPeach

GTPeach The Nerdy Singer

Badges:
    Maintainer
    My mom has it; I can't have SlimFast without gagging and puking. It's just nasty. :(

6. flirty40greeneyes

flirty40greeneyes Busy busy busy!!

Start Weight:
    15st3lb
    Current Weight:
    13st11lb
    Goal Weight:
    10st0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st6lb(9.39%)
    Diet:
    Slim and Save
    Slimfast also won't keep you in ketosis.

Stick with protein/veg or salad options as Spooky said - a bit of Atkins really.

GTPeach likes this.
  7. GTPeach

GTPeach The Nerdy Singer