need some help!!!!!

hi guys im on week 3 of atkins for a second time as the first time i fell off the wagon :sigh:. I am struggling a bit with variety and ideas for breakfast.
I am not a big fan of eggs and bacon so need some ideas.

A basic day for me would be:

BF: Protein shake + 2-3 mini omelettes
LN: Protein shake + 1-2 sausages with cheese
DN: Steak + veg or Chicken with herbs and veg
Night snack: Protein shake

in between i do some walking and the gym some days.
I have lost 9lbs so far but starting to get bored!!

Any help will be greatly appreciated..Thanks

There's a thread on here called meal ideas that should help, I'll bump it. You might find you're more satisfied eating meals rather than having the whey protein.

okay thanks.
Can i ask a silly Q. what is cream cheese as i have never used it before? not sure if it is like your dairylea cheese spread or like your phily cheese :confused: as i have been looking at the MiM recipes. thanks

Hey :) its soft cheese like philly xxx

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

I can't stand eggs either and as a vegetarian I don't eat bacon. I had a hard time with breakfast in the beginning of Atkins. I made tofu scramble for my breakfast.

Take a package of tofu, drain it and mash it up with a fork. Add some turmeric (1/2 tsp), curry powder (1/4 tsp), onion powder(1 TBS), coriander (1/4 tsp) and cumin (1/4 tsp). Mix well. Add a couple of tsp olive oil to a skillet. Add tofu, veggies, cheese and sausage or whatever else you like and heat.

0 carbs and packed with protein. I used to wrap some up in low carb tortillas and freeze them for an easy breakfast burrito on a busy morning.