Need some minded people

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Toniedavey, 11 June 2011 Social URL.

1. Toniedavey

Toniedavey New Member

Hi All
    I'm a professional dieter who gave Cambridge diet a go lately but find it very unsocialable. Considering slimming world. Got three stone to lose, have two young kids and not much time to weigh and count. Like to be social and eat out.
    Looking for a long term change on habits where I don't feel deprived.
    Your opinions would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    Tonie

Last edited: 11 June 2011
  2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

3. ellie_lou1

ellie_lou1 Member

Start Weight:
    20st1lb
    Current Weight:
    17st2lb
    Goal Weight:
    11st6lb
    Lost(%):
    2st13lb(14.59%)
    Diet:
    Sw
    Hi! I've been SW'ing it since January and absolutely love the diet. I don't find it restrictive in the slightest. So far, I've found that you can have your treats and still lose a decent amount. I've lost 2 stone 11 lbs as of last Wednesday. I like the way it encourages initially small amounts of exercise as your "body magic" and you have your healthy extras so you know your body is getting everything it needs. That's just me personally though - a couple of people who I started with didn't see the results. But for me it's the best thing I've done biting the bullet and jumping on those scales!
    x

4. Toniedavey

Toniedavey New Member

Thanks that helps. Going to give it a h
    Go

5. NiaX

NiaX Silver Member

Diet:
    Slimming World
    I'd recommend SW too. Not only does it give you steady results but it shows you how to eat healthily for life and really change your habits.

I've found that I can have any meal (including chips!), as long as I amend the way I prepare it. Over the last few weeks, I've had a few guests over for dinner and they had no idea that their three course meal was a Slimming World recipe!

Good luck on your journey!

6. rusticblonde

rusticblonde Full Member

Start Weight:
    18st0lb