New to Dukan

Hi all, i'm new to the Dukan diet but not new to weight loss. I lost over 10 stone doing Atkins and then was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes so was warned well away from the Atkins diet, and told to follow the 'normal' diet recommended by the NHS and although my weight stayed steady for a while, the past few months it's been creeping back on and have decided to follow the Dukan diet. I have been reading the book and today started the Attack phase. I think I will do ok on the diet, though I have read that if you eat something your not supposed to all your efforts will be lost. That may be hard if I have a hypo and need glucotabs or lucozade... but we will see!

I do have one question, I have some Hartleys low calorie, fat free blueberry and blackcurrent jelly that has nil carbs in - can I have these on attack?

Also as I have not been able to go shopping before today, I had an old Atkins shake in the cupboard that I had for breakfast today - and often used to take these to work as I have a problem with eating infront of other people (i'm a bit weird) lol - took me ages to manage a drink in public and havn't got there with the eating yet!

I think I will make a diary here of what I am eating to help keep me on track, i've been looking at some of your diarys and they have given me some good ideas!

Sat with my sugar free jelly waiting for the ok and go ahead from someone :D

My starting weight before all weight loss was 23stone
my lowest weight was 12.12
my current weight is 14.0

First day almost over and im not even hungry!
Breakfast: atkins shake
lunch: 2 pieces of cod
dinner: 2 boiled eggs

lots of waters and cups of tea inbetween

WOW you havent had much to eat have you? You MUST MUST MUST have your oatbran - why dont you stick it in a yogurt if you dont really know what to do with it yet. I like making porridge with it although I made some yummy microwave bread with it the other day. Then you could have a sandwich.