1. MiniMins members lost 144 Stone in January! Why not join in the conversation today?
    Dismiss Notice
  2. If your a First time customer with SnS sign up and save 10% with "FTC-MINIMINS"
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

New to slim and save and questions????

Discussion in 'Slim And Save' started by babybaby, 3 February 2014 Social URL.

1. babybaby

babybaby Well-Known Member

Hi everyone. I'm new to slim n save having previously done Cambridge diet. I wanted to know do you go into ketosis with this. And also is there a limit on what type of pack you have per day? For example can you have three spicy spaghetti per day or does it have to be a shake a bar and a meal? Muchos gracias xx

2. Avatar

MiniMins.com Matched Content

Register a free account with MiniMins and join in the conversation!
  3. Mhara

Mhara Well-Known Member

Hi babybaby. You will go into ketosis if you follow the guidelines for either Simplicity or Lifestyle plans. You're limited to only one bar per day and I think maybe also to just one spaghetti per day, but hopefully someone else can come along & confirm that for you.

4. babybaby

Hi thanks for that. Will see what anyone else says. I was hoping I could have two of the hot meals. The website isn't very clear mind x

5. ClaireCat

ClaireCat On a mission for boobs!

Hello.

There's only a limit to one bar per day, but you can eat 3 packets of spaghetti if you want. Their forum states:

"Simplicity will give you 4 food packs per day. The food packs can be anything from our range, shakes, meals, soups and bars. There is a limit to 1 bar per day, all the other packs have no restrictions."

You cant eat a bar and a packet of wafers on the same day though - its one or the other. But If all you want to eat is spag bol, then you can :)

6. Mhara

Mhara Well-Known Member

Making it up as I go along as usual then.... :D

7. babybaby

Wow that's kool thanks x

8. babybaby

Lols at Mhara :D

9. ClaireCat

ClaireCat On a mission for boobs!

LOL!