New to this, little disappointed :(

spd

Hi all
I'm new to this and 3 weeks into Slimming World which I absolutely love doing, I like doing extra easy. First 2 weeks lost 2.5 pounds per week however this last week gained 0.6 of a pound which is making me feel a little disappointed. I have not gone over syns but am thinking perhaps my portion sizes are too big? I would love to hear from anyone else if this has happened. Trying not to 'fall off the wagon' here and buy bad stuff .. I am trying to get to my ideal weight of 11 stone I am now 12.1.8. :confused:

Thanks Bye

I've done SW for 4 years and theres been plenty of weeks where I've gained for no reason, for example I gained 1lb this week, i was perfectly on plan, water intake was fine...only difference to normal, i went the gym one extra time in the week.

First though look and make sure you have having everything you should be and following the plan as you should. Try looking at some of these.

1. You say your portions are too big? Are they? Are you eating until you are stuffed? Or just until you are satisfied, if you are satisfied then your portion is fine
2. Are you drinking plenty of water and fluid?
3. Are you not having enough syns? Make sure you have between 5 and 15 a day, maybe aim for 10 so you are in middle
4. Is it that time of the month? Some women gain with it others don't
5. Have you suddenly increased exercise or introduced it? It can take a few weeks for you to readjust
6. Are you having 3rd superfree? Ideally you should have 3rd superfree with every meal