Newbie here!!

eliana111

Hi!! Starting Cambridge diet on Wednesday! Very excited.. And nervous! I have never been slim (And I'm only 18! Terrible lol) ! So it's going to be so weird seeing myself and actually liking what I see!!
Anyway, in glad I found minimins !! Read through a lot of threads. You all are such a supportive bunch!
Any tips for a newbie? I need to lose 7 stone! And am definitely worried about sagging skin etc!!

Thanks!! :D

Hey I'm also starting (again) on weds! My top tips are drink drink drink water obviously! Maybe get some Bullion, for the desperately starving times. Come on here as often as you can and take it day by day. Set small goals and treat yourself when you reach them. I'm putting £2 away for each 1lb I lose to contribute to my new size 12 wardrobe :D xx

Yes welcom and good luck. Week 1 can be tough but it is soooooo worth it. Your body changes sooo quickly it's really exciting.
Re : saggy skin. I lost 4 stone a couple of years back with cambridge (back to loose what I've gained through very bad behaviour). I'm 34 and my skin shrunck back fine without sagging (except a big on my tummy but I have been pregnant 3 times whilst being overweight, so don't mind the tummy bit). I used body lotion every day after my shower and thats it. At 18 youy shouldn't have a problem.
Wishing you very good luck and stay in touch. xxx

The younger you are, I was told by a dermatologist, the better your chance of having very elastic skin that will simply shrink down as you lose weight. The very fast losses on Cambridge might mean that your skin will need time to catch up! I don't think you will have a problem but I was also told that, if skin has not totally shrunk back within, say, six months to a year (at the outside), then it won't shrink any further. This is more common in older dieters, and also in those who have been very overweight for many years. It can also happen if one's skin is not especially 'elastic' in the first place.