Cruise PV Newbie in town! 2 and a half weeks in.....

FlickaFlea

Hello all!

Another newbie here - This is actually my third week on the diet (so into cruise phase), but this is my first forum! I'm hoping it will really help to be able to share experiences...and keep each other going.

I started at 182 and want to get down to 147. This is my first diet in a good few years, but I really think I'm going to see this through, with a bit of support.

Lost about 8lbs so far, though not really any in the last week....hoping this will budge soon though/be water retention or something as I've been good! I've heard that others can be slow to start in the cruise phase....But that weight loss soons picks up....? Do share if you've had a similar experience!

Sorry for the long intro! Really happy to join you guys here.

Thanks

:) FlickaFlea xx :)

Welcome Flicka... it's true that we've seen that weight loss is rarely regular, and if you plot your losses on a chart it's up and down often a little like the teeth of a saw (they say in French...).

Perhaps if you post some menus we might be able to spot some areas you might improve. Pre packaged foods tends to contain a lot of salt, and so are good to avoid when possible. Smoked salmon in the evenings causes me water retention (but I love it so I persist!).

Anyway good luck and good to see you encouraging fellow new people :)

welcome to the forum :D

Thank you both for your welcomes - and wow, you've both lost big numbers there, which is really inspiring!

Today I'm on a PP day - I had 2 tbs oatbran with a little milk and 1 sweetener for breakfast (everyday this is the same)

Smallish serving of plain fat-free fromage frais around 10.30 - with 1 sweetener and a dash of vanilla essence. (I don't have this everyday - some days nothing, some days I have some lean beef slices around this time (which in general I use a fair bit as a snack, so good to know the pre-prepared meats may have too much salt in))