Newbie, just joined

Flab-u-less-Flower

Silver Member
I am a newbie and want to be a lifetime maintainer, so far my maintenance is doable, how is yours going for you?

Hi Flab-u-less Flower (fab name by the way!)

I'm new to this forum too and currently just beginning my maintenance journey. I'm following the Lighter Life 'Route to Management' programme, which is re-introducing conventional food and helping me to work out how much I can eat to maintain my new weight.

I'm finding it quite hard because I have soooo missed conventional food over the last few months and now I'm getting my tastebuds back, I want everything!! :eek:

However, I'm also exercising for the 1st time in ages, which I'm hoping will help.

Well done with your maintenance so far!
Monkey
x

Thanks Monkey,
I like your name too, you can do it! I did my weightloss by calorie counting, so actually no food was ever off limits to me, if I wanted it I just had to count the calories, and worked them into my days allotment, so I never felt deprived.
Exercise is great, I am an addict never go a day without it!

Hi Flab u less and Monkey

I too am maintaining, I lost my weight following the Cambridge Diet (4 stone) and have been maintaining for 7 months.

Although I'm still at my goal weight I still find it a struggle controlling binges. If I give into a binge episode I then spend the next couple of days on salads:eek:

It will be nice chatting to you about how you're getting on. When I was losing the weight I found this site a great source of inspiration and motivation. It will be nice to share experiences of maintenance with others too:):)

Tracey
x

Hi mini,
Congrats to you, albeit you really are mini! Yeah Maintenance is a rollercoaster ride, losing the weight was far easier, but to maintain we MUST do this forever. I posted a long post how maintaining has been for me. I too still have binges, but they are becoming less and less.

Thanks sonkie, congrats on your pregnancy too.

Hi mini,